Global Stampers Nov 2017: Christmas Fun Fold Cards

Hi there,

Global Stampers Banner

Welcome to the Global Stampers’ November blog hop. This month we’re featuring Christmas Fun Fold Cards. I love interactive cards, so fun folds are one of my favourites.

I’ve got two projects to share with you today & here’s the first one…

GSNOV2017 Christmas Fun Fold Merriest Christmas Wishes

This is a really quick and easy fun fold & a good way to use up those Designer Series Paper (DSP) that we all love to hoard  😀

Here’s a look at it partially & fully opened…

GSNOV2017 Christmas Fun Fold Merriest Christmas Wishes partial openGSNOV2017 Christmas Fun Fold Merriest Christmas Wishes full open

I copper embossed the snowflakes from the Cheers to the Year stamp set that coordinates with the Year of Cheer Specialty DSP I used on the front. I’m loving the subtlety of the foil elements on this paper and card.

Here’s my second project…

GSNOV2017 Christmas Fun Fold Deck the Halls

This is a Panel Pull-Out card that is simple but has a great ‘wow’ effect & another card to help encourage us to use up those DSPs. Here’s a look at it partially and fully opened…

GSNOV2017 Christmas Fun Fold Deck the Halls partial openGSNOV2017 Christmas Fun Fold Deck the Halls full open

Eventhough it’s only a panel card, there’s still plenty of room for you to write your message for the recipient in the pull-out section. There are endless ways to embellish this fun fold card, keep it simple like I did here or go all out – either way, it’s going to impress the recipient!  🙂

I’m loving the Fresh Fig for an alternative Christmas colour & I hope you are inspired by my colour choices today. I hope you enjoyed my projects as much as I enjoyed creating them.

Thanks for stopping by today. Don’t forget to hop along and check out the rest of the projects the other amazing Global Stampers have for you this month.

Click forward to hop to Ann from Australia or back to Valérie from France.

Blog Hop Forward button

Blog Hop Back button

Here’s a list of the Global Stampers in case you get lost:

  1. Alicia Yap (you are here)
  2. Ann Lewis
  3. Fiona Whitten
  4. Robbie Rubala
  5. Valérie Perlin

Thanks for hopping along with us today. We’ll be back for another installment next month.

Until next time, sending you crafty hugs!


Product List

Heat Tool

$60.00

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Global Stampers Nov 2017: Christmas Fun Fold Cards

  1. Pingback: Mistletoe Friends Stamp Set Easy Fancy Fold Christmas Card

  2. I love both, love these colors too

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fiona says:

    Love both of your cards but the Cheers to the Year is my favourite because I love all the gold and silver snowflakes on the paper. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

