Global Stampers October 2017: For the Men

Global Stampers Banner

Hi there,

Welcome to our monthly Global Stampers blog hop. This month we’re featuring projects specifically for men. We’re also showcasing the Designer Series Papers that are currently on our Buy 3 Get 1 Free sale. For more details about the sale, click here.

I chose to feature the Color Theory Designer Series Paper (DSP) stack. I don’t use DSP very often but when I do, I love stamping on them & the Color Theory DSP stack is great for this!

Here’s my first project, a gift card holder birthday card…

GSOCT2017 Birthday Gift Card Holder

I used the Old Olive ombre paper & stamped it using the “bubbles” image from the Balloon Celebration stamp set. I thought this created a really fun background on the DSP. I also added a line of them to the inside of the card.

The candles were decorated using the Dapper Denim & Old Olive crackle pattern. Here’s a close up of the candles…

GSOCT2017 Birthday Gift Card Holder candle close up

I thought this made them look like camo candles hehe  🙂

And here’s a look at the inside & the gift card holder part…

GSOCT2017 Birthday Gift Card Holder inside

The holder was created by scoring at 1/2″ & 2 1/4″. Then I punched an opening using the Classic Label punch. I also extended the opening to fit a credit card sized gift card. It was then a matter of adhering the flap but making sure to not seal off the punched opening.

My next project is an any occasion card…

GSOCT2017 Born to Ride

Again, I used the ombre paper but this time in Dapper Denim & stamped it with the Hardwood stamp. My focal piece, the motorbike art, was created using the faux metal technique & I thought it looked like a nice piece of art that would hang in a “Man Cave”. Here’s a close up…

GSOCT2017 Born to Ride faux metal close up

The motorbike art piece is only attached with the silver Enamel Shape so it can move freely like a proper wall art. As for the sentiment piece, I decided to make it look like a plaque that would also be suitable to hang in a “Man Cave”. Here’s a close up…

GSOCT2017 Born to Ride plaque close up

The sentiment was embossed in Copper emboss powder onto Basic Black cardstock. I stamped the Hardwood stamp onto a piece of Champagne foil using Versamark first then Soft Suede ink. Then I clear embossed it & punched it with the new Everyday Label punch. I think it looks amazing if I do say so myself haha  😀

I hope you enjoyed my projects as much as I enjoyed creating them.

Thanks for stopping by today. Don’t forget to hop along and check out the rest of the projects the other amazing Global Stampers have for you this month.

Click forward to hop to Ann from Australia or back to Valérie from France.

Blog Hop Forward button

Blog Hop Back button

Here’s a list of the Global Stampers in case you get lost:

  1. Alicia Yap (you are here)
  2. Ann Lewis
  3. Fiona Whitten
  4. Robbie Rubala
  5. Valérie Perlin

Thanks for hopping along with us today. We’ll be back for another installment next month.

Until next time, sending you crafty hugs!


Product List

Heat Tool

$60.00

This entry was posted in Birthday, Generic Occasion cards, Global Stampers, Interactive cards, Male cards and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Global Stampers October 2017: For the Men

  1. Pingback: Les ateliers de Val » Global stampers pour les hommes et … plein de blabla :)

  2. I love how you used these papers ! Great job
    Have a good day Alicia

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love your gift card holder and you used my current favourite stamp set at the moment, Merry Patterns. And that DSP is fabulous for this project.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Robbie says:

    I just got this stamp set. Love how you used it for a birthday. Will be using this idea!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fiona says:

    Fabulous idea to turn the card into a gift card holder – might just have to CASE that! Also love that you paper pierced the candles. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

