Global Stampers June 2017 – New Products from the 2017 – 2018 Annual Catalogue

Hi all,

Welcome to June’s installment of the Global Stampers posts. This month we are featuring various new products from the recently released 2017 – 2018 Annual Catalogue.

I’m definitely loving all the new products & can’t wait to get my hands on some of my favourites  🙂

Today I’m sharing with you some of the goodies I had for my customers during my Open House Catalogue Launch yesterday. They had lots of fun drooling over all the cool new products, looking at the samples I had made plus creating a gorgeous card during their Make & Take session.

2017-2018 AC Open House goodies

Each customer received a complimentary copy of the new catalogue & I included a bookmark for them featuring the new In-Colors. Here’s a closer look at the bookmark.

2017-2018 In-Color bookmark

The star image is from the new Wood Words stamp set & the bow is from the Holly Berry Builder punch which has carried over into the catalogue.

For my customers who had purchased from me in the last 6 months, I spoil them with a Catalogue Survival kit as well. There’s lots of cool fun stuff in there but the main attraction of the kit is the Wish Book. I like to feature the new In-Colors when creating these. Here’s a closer look at each of the individual colours.

2017-2018 In-Color Wish Book Berry Burst

This one features Berry Burst for the cover, words & heart. The stars were stamped in Fresh Fig & the strips are done in the remaining In-Colors.

2017-2018 In-Color Wish Fresh Fig

This one features Fresh Fig for the cover, words & heart while the stars were stamped in Tranquil Tide.

2017-2018 In-Color Wish Book Lemon Lime Twist

This one features Lemon Lime Twist for the cover, words & heart while the stars were stamped in Berry Burst.

2017-2018 In-Color Wish Book Powder Pink

This one features Powder Pink for the cover, words & heart while the stars were stamped in Lemon Lime Twist.

2017-2018 In-Color Wish Book Tranquil Tide

This one features Tranquil Tide for the cover, words & heart while the stars were stamped in Powder Pink.

I love that you can stretch the Copper Trim to create that meshed look. I CASED the layout for these Wish Books from a card by Artisan Design Team Member Shannon Lane. I made slight changes to it so that I could fit all the elements into the smaller area of the Wish Book and made it my own.

And here’s a look at the gorgeous note card everyone got to create during the Make
& Take session.

2017-2018 AC Open House M&T

I featured all the In-Color markers on the floral image in the sentiment. I coloured in the floral image with the watercolour pencils & blended them using the Clear Wink of Stella. Here’s a closer look at the sentiment.

2017-2018 AC Open House M&T close up

I always find it so hard to capture the sparkle of the Wink of Stella but I managed this time but it definitely still doesn’t do the sparkle any justice! I cut the Powder Pink 1/2″ Finely Woven Ribbon in half to go behind the sentiment. I love that this ribbon doesn’t fray easily even when you’ve cut it right down the middle.

I hope you enjoyed my post today. Be sure to stop back later in the week to see the gorgeous projects the other Global Stampers have created.

Until next time, happy stamping!  🙂


Product List

This entry was posted in 3D projects, Global Stampers, Thank you and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Global Stampers June 2017 – New Products from the 2017 – 2018 Annual Catalogue

  1. Carol Carriveau says:

    Gorgeously!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Each of these projects are lovely. The new IN-Colors certainly pop off the page. Love the background you created using the copper ribbon. Thanks for sharing with us.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Stampin' Up! Demonstrators showcase their talents for Global Stampers challenge

Leave a Reply

