OnStage Local April 2017 – Color Theory Suite Presentation

Hi!

I’ve been a bit slack with my posting lately and realised I best fix that with a new post. And I thought the best way to do this was to share that I had the privilege to be a Product Spotlight presenter at the recent OnStage Local in Auckland.

I was honoured & excited to have been selected to share the Color Theory suite which will be available from 1 June 2017 from the upcoming Annual Catalogue. So, I hope you’re ready for a sneak peek at some new products!  🙂

I won’t bore you with too much writing today as this will be a photo heavy post. So, let’s get right into the projects I created for this presentation.

OSAPR2017 Beginners Class

This first set of cards were designed for a beginners class to showcase two-step stamping featuring the Colorful Season stamp set & the Color Theory Designer Series Paper stack.

Here are some close-ups…

OSAPR2017 Beginners Class Thinking of You

OSAPR2017 Beginners Class You Make Me Smile

OSAPR2017 Beginners Class Just Breathe

I used the shadow stamping technique on the sentiment by using Soft Suede ink (stamped off once) for the shadow:

OSAPR2017 Beginners Class Just Breathe close up

This next set of projects are designed for a “Fun ways to use your DSP” class. This class can be product based or as part of your regular classes/stamp clubs. The projects feature the Colorful Season stamp set, Seasonal Layers Thinlits & Color Theory DSP stack.

OSAPR2017 Fun Ways to use DSP Class

Here are some close-ups…

OSAPR2017 Fun Ways to use DSP Class Shaker

Here’s the inside of the shaker card…

OSAPR2017 Fun Ways to use DSP Class Shaker inside

OSAPR2017 Fun Ways to use DSP Class Snowflake Christmas

I heat embossed the white snowflakes onto the DSP & cut out some snowflakes using the DSP. Here’s a close-up…

OSAPR2017 Fun Ways to use DSP Class Snowflake Christmas close up

OSAPR2017 Fun Ways to use DSP Class Triangle Treats

You can get 4 of these triangle treat pouches out of one sheet of 6″ x 6″ DSP. Each one fits a Hershey’s Kiss but I’m sure you could squeeze an extra one in  🙂

OSAPR2017 Fun Ways to use DSP Class Shadowbox Frame

This shadow box frame hanging is made from a single sheet of 6″ x 6″ DSP with some stamping on a sheet of Whisper White cardstock.

The last set of projects I’ll share with you is for a product based class using items from a new product line. I can’t share anymore than the images at this stage but if you’d like to find out more about it come 1 June, please sign up to my newsletter here. I can send you a copy of the upcoming catalogue closer to the time.

So here are the projects…

OSAPR2017 Product Based Class

And here are the close-ups…

OSAPR2017 Product Based Class Happy Birthday

OSAPR2017 Product Based Class Thank You So Much

OSAPR2017 Product Based Class Bring on the Snow

OSAPR2017 Product Based Class Life is a Beautiful Thing

The spider on this card was made with one of the flower stamens in the set while the spider web was made using one of the snowflake dies. Here’s a close up…

OSAPR2017 Product Based Class Life is a Beautiful Thing spider

OSAPR2017 Product Based Class Lazy Days

The chair is in the Seasonal Layers Thinlits and cuts flat. I wanted it to have more of a 3D look so I cut two of it out. Here’s the side view…

OSAPR2017 Product Based Class Lazy Days chair side view

I raised the chair with a combination of Stampin’ Dimensionals & Foam Adhesive Strips. I also gave the cushion a 3D treatment by rubbing the back of it with my Simply Scored stylus while it was on my Stampin’ Pierce Mat.

I hope you enjoyed these projects. I can’t wait for you to get your hands on these fun new products! Don’t forget to sign up to my newsletter to get a copy of the new catalogue for yourself.

Thanks for stopping by today. Until next time, happy stamping!  🙂


Product List

Glue Dots

$10.00

This entry was posted in 3D projects, Birthday, Christmas, Generic Occasion cards, Interactive cards, OnStage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

