OnStage April 2017 Swaps

Hi everyone!

I had an amazing day at Stampin’ Up!’s latest OnStage Local event in Auckland on Saturday. I’m still buzzing from the day as I got my hot little hands on the upcoming 2017 – 2018 Annual Catalogue & saw plenty of new products in action.

I was also given the honour & privilege to present a new product suite! It was very nerve wracking but so much fun. Unfortunately, I can’t show you the samples I made for my presentation just yet.

But I can show you the swaps I made for the event. Here’s what I made…

OSAPR2017 Swaps Cool Treats Keychains

These are keychains/charms made using the Cool Treats bundle. Here’s a look at the other side…

OSAPR2017 Swaps Cool Treats Keychain back

Here’s a close up of the ice blocks…

OSAPR2017 Swaps Cool Treats Keychain close up

I used the Marbling/shaving foam technique to create the colours on my ice blocks. I used watercolour paper so the ice blocks also have a bit of texture to them.

This technique is so much fun and so easy, even a 4.5 year old can do it! Here’s my Ella helping out with wiping away the shaving foam.

OSAPR2017 Swaps in progress Ella

She had so much fun & loved the ‘magic’ of how the colour transferred from the foam to the watercolour paper. It was also fun getting inky & foamy  😀

If you’d like to know more about OnStage events & the perks of getting early access to new catalogues, please message me your questions. I can tell you more about joining Stampin’ Up! to receive these awesome perks!

I hope you enjoyed my swaps & thanks for stopping by. Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Product List

This entry was posted in 3D projects, Events, OnStage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

