Colour INKspiration #CI04 – Basket Bunch Note Cards

Today I’m sharing my entry to the 4th Colour INKspiration challenge.

colour-inkspiration-logo

Here are the challenge colours for this round…

colour-inkspiration-ci04

I really struggled with this challenge as yellow is not a colour I enjoy working with. There were plenty of gorgeous projects created by the Design Team as well as some of the entries, which inspired me to put something together.

I thought it would be different to create an Easter project using these colours. Here’s what I came up with…

ci04-basket-bunch

I created a set of four 3″ x 3″ note cards & envelopes that fit into a custom gift box/holder. There is two of each design & the envelopes coordinate with each note card. Here’s a close up of the two designs…

ci04-basket-bunch-note-cards

While I was colouring in the eggs, I realised that the colours were very much like Cadbury’s colours, so I was super stoked about that! Here’s a close up of the bunny & his eggs…

ci04-basket-bunch-bunny-close-up

Don’t you think they look like Cadbury foiled chocolate eggs? I’ve nicknamed the bunny Cadbury for that reason  😉

Here’s a close up of the eggs in the basket…

ci04-basket-bunch-eggs-close-up

Are you wondering where I got the chevron egg from? Well, I used the plain egg from the set, hand drew some chevron patterns then coloured it in like I did the other eggs. You can also see that I added some Clear Wink of Stella to the eggs to make them look even more like foiled chocolate eggs  🙂

Here’s a closer look at the custom envelopes…

ci04-basket-bunch-envelopes-close-up

I made the envelopes with Whisper White cardstock & stamped on the front. The one with the single egg matches the basket of eggs note card while the other one matches the bunny note card.

Here’s a closer look at the gift box/holder…

ci04-basket-bunch-note-cards-holder

The gift box/holder is inspired by Sam Donald’s (Pootles) set of embossing folder, framelits/thinlits & pen holders. Here are the measurements for my version…

7″ x 5 7/8″ Crushed Curry cardstock for the box

  • Score on 7″ side at 2 1/4″ & 3 1/2″
  • Score on 5 7/8″ side at 1 1/4″ & 4 5/8″

3 1/8″ x 2″ Whisper White cardstock for the front panel

The gift box/holder goes together like the ones Sam created. I kept the decorations simple with a stamped panel & ribbon. The ribbon is actually the white ribbon from the Sending Love Ribbon Combo Pack. I dyed it by running Elegant Eggplant ink over it using a sponge dauber. I love how we can create coordinating trim with some Whisper White or Very Vanilla ribbon/trim & some ink!

That’s it from me today. Don’t forget to check out the Colour INKspiration Facebook group. There’s still a few days to go to play along, so make sure you get crafting & share your creations to the page.

Thanks so much for stopping by today. I hope you enjoyed my project ‘cos I sure had fun creating them. Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Product List

Blender Pens

$20.00
Glue Dots

$10.00

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Colour INKspiration #CI04 – Basket Bunch Note Cards

  1. bernath says:

    TRES BONNE IDEE MEME INSPIREE PAR UNE AUTRE +++++

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

