Colour INKspiration #CI02 – So Happy for You

Hi!

colour-inkspiration-logo

This post features my entry for the second Colour INKspiration challenge.

Here are the challenge colours…

ci02

I really struggled with this initially as they’re not colours I would usually use together. But it wouldn’t be a challenge if it was easy  🙂

I don’t have the Succulent Garden suite and won’t be getting it as I’m not a fan of floral or garden themed sets. I’ve been itching to ink up my Beautiful You set and thought I’d give it a go for this challenge.

Here’s what I created…

ci02-so-happy-for-you

The Dancing Girl is my favourite image from the set. I stamped her twice, once on  Whisper White and then again onto Shimmery White. I then coloured her dress & hat on the Shimmery White piece.

Here’s a close up…

ci02-so-happy-for-you-dancing-girl-close-up

I used my Wisteria Wonder & Mint Macaron markers to create the shadow areas & filled in the rest of the areas with some ink from the pads using an Aqua Painter. The photo doesn’t do justice to the sheen in the dress but it’s pretty in real life. I cut it out and pieced it over the Whisper White image.

I’m totally in love with the Stitched Shapes Framelits. So much that I think I’ve used it in every project I’ve made since I got them! Here’s a close up of it with the sentiment…

ci02-so-happy-for-you-sentiment-close-up

I used the smallest stitched circle & layered it with a Wisteria Wonder piece I punched with the 1 1/2″ circle.

For the sky and grass I watercoloured directly onto the Whisper White piece. A quick tip for you – make sure your brush is only a little bit wet & do it in quick strokes. Otherwise, the cardstock will get too wet & becomes fuzzy. I use the thicker brush (there’s two in a pack and they have different thickness) to do this as I get more coverage in each stroke.

I hope you enjoyed my project today. There’s still time to join in on the fun at Colour INKspiration for this challenge, which closes on Monday, 6 Feb 7pm (AEDT). Don’t be shy and give it a go!

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Product List

This entry was posted in Colour INKspiration, Generic Occasion cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

