Baked with Love – Colour INKspiration #CI01

Hi stamping friends!

I decided to join in on Colour INKspiration‘s first challenge this week and it features some summery colours. I’m loving this colour combo as we haven’t had many summery days in Hamilton.

colour-inkspiration-logo

Anyway, here are the challenge colours & you can use any combination of at least 3 of the colours or all of them.

ci01

Being a girl who loves her pastels, I wanted to use all of them! But I didn’t want it to be too busy so here’s my entry.

baked-with-love-ci01

I always love thinking outside the box with my stamps & dies. So, when I saw this die in the Love Notes framelits, I saw the shape of a loaf. I used all the colours except Blushing Bride as fruit toppings for my yummy fruit loaves. Here’s a close up.

baked-with-love-ci01-close-up

Oh and the little pearls are from Sprinkles Embellishment. I added them because they reminded me of those yummy pearl sprinkles cake decorators use  🙂

Thanks for stopping by today and I hope you enjoyed my entry. Make sure you check out Colour INKspiration on Facebook & play along in their fortnightly challenges.

Until next time, happy stamping!  🙂


Product List

This entry was posted in Colour INKspiration, Generic Occasion cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Baked with Love – Colour INKspiration #CI01

  1. Pingback: Global Stampers January 2017 – Sending Love Suite | Stamp Creations with Munchkin

Leave a Reply

