Global Stampers November 2016: Colour Challenge

Hi!

It’s time for another installment of the Global Stampers monthly blog post. This month we have another colour challenge. Here’s the colour combo we decided on…

nov-2016-colour-challenge

Here’s what I designed for the challenge…

gs-nov-2016-colour-challenge.jpg.jpg

I chose to pair Night of Navy and Pacific Point with Smoky Slate & Silver as I thought they were an elegant colour combo, perfect for wedding themed projects.

Here’s a closer look at the individual projects. First, the card…

gs-nov-2016-wedded-bliss-card.jpg.jpg

The idea for this card came from the three little hearts in the top left corner. Can you guess where they’re from? They are the off cuts of the large filigree star from the Starlight thinlits. I had made a previous project using it and when I was tidying up the bits, I saw these little off cuts and thought they looked like little hearts. I saved them thinking I should use them for a project some other time. I was delighted when the Global Stampers team decided we would be using silver as one of the colours in our challenge!

I decided on a simple layout to show off the individual elements on the card. I had some help from my extended team – they suggested the embossing – to finish off the card as my initial prototype was lacking something. I love my Stampin’ Up! family when it comes to this  🙂

Then I created the matching gift voucher/cash envelope made using the Envelope Punch Board…

gs-nov-2016-with-love-cash-envelope.jpg.jpg

I think it’s nice to give newlyweds a gift voucher or cash to spend. Then that way they can spend it on what they like. I wanted to keep the embellishments on the envelope simple so I decided on the “With Love” sentiment from the Tin of Tags set along with a silver foil heart.

Here’s a close up of the tag…

gs-nov-2016-with-love-cash-envelope-close-up.jpg.jpg

The sentiment alone seemed quite plain so I finished it off with the silver enamel heart. You can also see a close up of the three little hearts that was the inspiration for these projects. If you have the Starlight thinlits, make sure you keep these little off cuts. I would love to see what you do with them. Comment below with a link to your project or email me a photo of your project using these little off cuts.

I hope you enjoyed my projects today. I will be back again in a few days to share the creations from the other Global Stampers.

Thanks for stopping by today. Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Product List

This entry was posted in Global Stampers, Wedding and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Global Stampers November 2016: Colour Challenge

  1. Fiona says:

    I love the Happy Heart embossing and the fact that you used the de-bossed side. Well done with the Silver Metallic Thread – I can never made mine look so good.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

