Petal & Paisleys Birthday

Hi there,

I have a friend who owns a Dental Clinic and she orders custom made birthday cards from me to give to her patients on their birthdays. I think it’s amazing that she gives them birthday cards & I’m super grateful that she chooses my cards!

Those of you who know me, know that I’m not a floral kind of person. Paisleys are also not my thing. I wasn’t drawn to the pattern or colours in the Petals & Paisleys Specialty Designer Series Paper at all but had received some in a paper share I participated within my extended team of Creative Inkers Demonstrators.

I decided I will use the 6″ x 6″ pieces I received, instead of letting them go to waste. I went ahead and chopped them up into inchies and designed this card for my friend’s latest order of birthday cards.

paisleys-posies-birthday

I can definitely fall in love with the designs when they are in these smaller pieces! The colour combo also became more appealing to me this way. But since I only had 6″ x 6″ pieces of the DSP, there wasn’t enough to make the number of cards I needed.

So here’s another version using the Playful Palette DSP stack.

4x3-inchies-playful-palette-birthday

I love the versatility of any layouts using inchies. I shared a 3 x 3 version for my October Global Stampers post, which you can check out here. Add an extra row and you get a totally different look. And they are a simple yet effective layout.

Thanks for stopping by today & I hope I have inspired you to try out some layouts using inchies.

Until next time, happy stamping!    🙂


Product List

This entry was posted in Birthday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

