Merriest Wishes 3D Ornament Card

Hi all,

Today I’m sharing with you my first Christmas card for 2016. We made this at my September class. merriest-wishes-3d-ornament

I CASEd (Copy and Share Everywhere) Janneke de Jong from Netherlands. She made a shaker card version and you can see it here. I loved her card so much that I only changed a few details for my version.

I had run out of Soft Sky (my favourite blue) cardstock when I created this so I replaced the ornament with Mint Macaron instead and it still worked really well with the Sweet Sugarplum. I decided I wanted to show my class attendees how to make a 3d ornament to place on a card. Here’s a close up of the 3d ornament.

merriest-wishes-3d-ornament-close-up

The beauty of this ornament is that it actually folds flat for mailing! The recipient can then pop it up for display later. I love cards that have plenty of dimension but fold flat for standard postage fees. You’ll also notice that I have a double bow on top of the ornament. I created this by using a long length of baker’s twine which I folded in half then tied my bow. I love how simple but impressive the double bow looks.

I really enjoyed using Sweet Sugarplum for a Christmas card, I think this might just have to be my go to colour for my cards this year  😉

Thanks for stopping by today & I hope you enjoyed my project.

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Product List

Glue Dots

$10.00

This entry was posted in 3D projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

