Global Stampers August 2016: Christmas is Coming!

Hi all,

Welcome to the second month of our Global Stampers post. Our theme this month is “Christmas is Coming!” & we will be featuring products from our Annual Catalogue as well as some upcoming products from our 2016 Holiday Products available on 1 September.

Like last time, I will share my projects with you today. Then, I will share the projects made by Ann, Fiona, Robbie & Valérie over the next few days, so be sure to come back to check them all out.

I am featuring the Tin of Tags Project Kit & stamp set. When I saw the tin, I knew I had to have it…I didn’t even care what was inside it! Lol!  😀

So, here’s one each of the 10 tag designs along with a few extra projects I made.

Tin of Tags projects

Shall we take a closer look at all the projects?

Let’s start with the Tin of Tags Project Kit. The kit comes with all the tags & embellishments you need to make 30 tags (3 each of 10 designs). You will also need the Tin of Tags stamp set, inks & adhesives to complete the kit.

Here’s a look at the completed tags.

Completed Tin of Tags Kit

Don’t you just love them! They are too adorable & so simple to make. I managed to complete the entire kit in a little over an hour. This is a great way to get organised for your Christmas packaging early. This kit also makes a great gift for beginner or avid crafters. You can watch a quick video by Stampin’ Up! on this kit here.

Now, if you’re like me, and you don’t have the need for 30 tags, then you’re thinking it’s not really worth the investment (that’s if you can look past that cute tin!). Well, let me show you what else you can do with the tags.

I’ll start with this quick & easy note card.

Tin of Tags Note Card

I chose one of the tags from the kit & tied the twine in a bow instead. Then with a strip of DSP banner, some washi tape (leftover from the kit) & one of our Note Cards – put them all together & you’ve got a quick & easy note card ready to go!

Plus a simple sentiment & a bit more stamping to finish the inside of the card.

Tin of Tags Note Card inside

Now, we’re talking versatility – great for gift tags and some quick & easy cards. And if you’re frugal like me, there’s plenty of leftover twine, washi & sequins to use for more tags or other projects.

Like maybe this?

Tin of Tags Folder for Tags

I created a Gatefold File Folder card with pockets inside. The pattern you see on the card are the images from the Tin of Tags stamp set. I love making my own DSP & this set has some awesome festive images for that.

Wanna see what I put in the pockets?

Tin of Tags Folder for Tags opened

Surprise! More tags! Well actually, I thought another way I could make this kit worth my $$ is by giving some away since I don’t need that many. So I chose 6 of the tags & placed them in the pockets. Now I’ve got a great gift ready for Christmas! This would make a lovely Secret Santa gift for a colleague.

Now you’re probably thinking, “What am I going to do with the stamp set once I’ve completed my kit?”. Well, you could use them to make more tags. Or how about this?

Tin of Tags Snowflakes Note Card

It’s another quick & easy note card using the images & sentiment from the stamp set. And with some rhinestones & Clear Wink of Stella, you can make this card sparkle for the extra “Wow” factor.

Tin of Tags Snowflakes Note Card close up

The photo doesn’t do it justice, but the Wink of Stella over the stars & mini snowflake/sparkle on the sentiment is so sparkly, I’m not sure I want to give it away!  😉

The set has some awesome sentiments & I can see a few uses for some of them outside the holiday season. But you’ll have to come back another time to see those, our theme is “Christmas is Coming!”  after all  🙂

Thanks so much for stopping by today. I know it was a bit of a long post & I hope it was worth it & you enjoyed my projects. Let me know which is your favourite project in the comments.

Don’t forget to check back tomorrow for another Christmas in August project from the other Global Stampers.

Until next time, happy stamping!  🙂


Product List

Glue Dots

$10.00

This entry was posted in 3D projects and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Global Stampers August 2016: Christmas is Coming!

  1. Ann Lewis says:

    These are fabulous Alicia. Love how you have changed up Tin of Tags completely up to make cards.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very beautiful, I can’t choose which one I prefer !

    Liked by 1 person

  3. bernath says:

    SI BELLES CES CREATIONS +++++++++++++++++

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Fiona says:

    That tin of cards is so versatile. Love what you have done with it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Robbie says:

    I bought the same tin on the premise of making cards with them as I don’t need tags either! You projects make me anxious to play with mine!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

