2016 – 2017 Annual Catalogue Launch Party Projects

Hi there!

Whoa! It’s been almost a whole month since my last post! I’ve been super busy in June with my new annual catalogue launch party, Ella’s 4th birthday, monthly classes & being a mum that I haven’t had any time to blog.

Let’s change that and let me share the various projects from my launch party. First, here’s the bookmark I made for all the attendees, showcasing the new 2016 – 2018 In-Colours.

2016-2018 In-Colour Bookmarks

I used the smaller swish image from the Painter’s Palette stamp set for the Classic Stampin’ Pads and punched some hearts in the matching cardstock colours using the Confetti Hearts punch. The bookmark template was shared with me by a fellow Demo, Vicki Ott.

For my demonstration project, I showed the ladies the simple yet effective masking technique using the Sitting Here stamp set. I also showed them how to colour in the images using Blender Pens.

Sitting Here

I love this set for so many reasons, there’s so much you can do with it. I especially love the rustic feel of the images in the set. So, to add to that rustic feel, I had to distress the edges of the cardstock. Since Stampin’ Up! no longer sells the distressing tool, I showed the ladies how to get the same effect using our amazing paper snips.

For our first make & take project, we made a cute Post-It Note cover.

Mixed Borders Post-It cover

I used this project to showcase the versatility of photopolymer stamps. The “wreath” was created using the leafy stamp from Mixed Borders. By bending a photopolymer stamp, you can instantly create a whole new image. The sentiment was created using words from the Thoughtful Banners set. I love how you can create an endless array of sentiments using the different words from the set.

For the second make & take project, we made a quick & easy baby card.

Thoughtful Banners Hello Baby

I used this project to showcase how a bit of washi tape can add dimension and texture to a project yet keeping it simple. It was also a chance for the ladies to try out the new 2016 – 2018 In-Colour Stampin’ Write markers.

For our last make & take project, we made a Thank You card using the Swirly Scribbles Thinlits.

Swirly Scribbles Thank You

I used this project to showcase the thinlits & Big Shot. This project was an opportunity for the ladies to try out the stamping off technique. They loved how easy the technique was & helpful if you’re still building up your colour collections.

I hope you enjoyed these projects as much as the ladies who attended my launch. Thanks for stopping by today!

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Product List

This entry was posted in 3D projects, Baby, Generic Occasion cards, Male cards, Thank you and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

