A bit of old meets a bit of new

Hi there,

It’s June already and the new 2016-2017 Annual Catalogue has now been released! You can check out the online version of the new catalogue here.

There are so many things I love in it, lots of old favourites and of course new ones too. I’ll be hosting a launch party next weekend to share some of the new stuff. If you’re interested in attending or getting your own copy of the catalogue, you can contact me here.

But for today, I want to share with you the invitations I made for Ella’s 4th birthday. It’s a mix of some retired & new items. Ella decided she would like a My Little Pony themed party this year, so off I went onto Pinterest looking for ideas. I found a cute Applejack punch art by Pamela Sue Roberts. She doesn’t seem to have a webpage & I worked off the image she posted.

Here’s what I came up with…

image

I used the new In-Colours Peekaboo Peach for her body & Emerald Envy for her eyes. The rest of the items used are either retired or current in the new catalogue. Ella recognised her immediately and loved it  🙂

There’s a quick technique I’d like to share with you too. Here’s a close up of Applejack’s tail…

image

You can now get Solid Baker’s Twine (page 179 of new catalogue) in certain colours but there aren’t any available in Real Red. So I got some Whisper White twine instead and dyed them. It’s easy to do this – fill a dish with some water, then add a few drops of Real Red (or any colour of your choice) reinker. Add your twine to it and leave it in there for a few minutes for it to soak up the ink. Once you’re happy with the intensity of the colour, take the twine out and leave to dry. And voila! Matching baker’s twine for any project 🙂

This is why I love Stampin’ Up! products! You’ll always have coordinating products readily available and if not, you can always make your own.

I hope you enjoyed my project today. Thanks for stopping by and until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Product List

White Signo Uni-Ball Gel Pen

White Signo Uni-Ball Gel Pen
[105021]
$8.50

It's My Party Designer Series Paper Stack

It’s My Party Designer Series Paper Stack
[140552]
$54.75

Builder Bird Punch

Builder Bird Punch
[117191]
$38.00

Modern Label Punch

Modern Label Punch
[119849]
$35.95

Small Oval Punch

Small Oval Punch
[120908]
$22.95

Extra-Large Oval Punch

Extra-Large Oval Punch
[119859]
$38.00

Ovals Collection Framelits Die

Ovals Collection Framelits Die
[129381]
$54.00

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

