Enjoy the Little Things Magnet

Hi there,

I’m sharing last month’s Thank You gifts for those who purchased from me. I used the retiring Enjoy the Little Things stamp set to create a magnet. Here’s what it looks like…

Enjoy the Little Things Magnet

I stamped the hearts image twice with our Basic Black Archival Stampin’ Pad & coloured them in using our Stampin’ Write Markers. I created the multi-coloured Dream Big image by inking it up in Blushing Bride and then I randomly daubed on some Rose Red & Garden Green ink with a sponge dauber. Here’s a close up of the Dream Big image…

Enjoy the Little Things Magnet sentiment close up

You will notice a bit of discolouration on the image and this is because I covered up the entire piece of Coaster Board with Crystal Effects. I love how this technique gives the project a glossy shine but unfortunately it was on our Retiring List and all sold out now. But you can still create this effect by heat embossing using our Clear Stampin’ Emboss Powder. You may need to do several coats/layers of the emboss powder to get the glossy look you desire.

I covered one of our Clothespins with some Love Blossoms Designer Series Paper Stack, also coated with a layer of Crystal Effects for a glossy shine. Here’s a close up of it…

Enjoy the Little Things Magnet clothespin close up

I finished the project with a piece of magnet from my local $2 shop which I cut to size to fit at the back of the Coaster Board. The clothespin was attached using a couple of glue dots. Oh and in case you were wondering, the magnet is stuck on our gorgeous Tin of Cards tin (also sold out), it was the perfect item for the photo shoot!

I hope you enjoyed my project share today. You can get your own thank you gift from me when you place your next order.

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Product List

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

