Timeless Textures Bookmark

Hi all,

I had the privilege to attend the latest Stampin’ Up! On Stage local event in Auckland last Saturday. It was an amazing experience being able to catch up with my Stampin’ Up! friends, learn about new products & receive business tips   🙂

As always, we are encouraged to make swaps for these events. I am thankful that little Esmé is an excellent sleeper & I got some time to make 30 swaps. I wanted to showcase the Timeless Textures stamp set so here’s what I came up with…

Timeless Textures bookmark

The bookmark base was Tip Top Taupe with Very Vanilla for the stamped images. The ribbon was actually Whisper White Cotton ribbon that I sponged with Tip Top Taupe ink. I thought this gave it a bit of a vintage feel but decided it still needed a pop of colour.

So I got my Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer Paper for a cool technique. All you need is a bit of Crystal Effects with a few drops of reinker of your choice, paint it over the glimmer paper & voila – custom colour glimmer paper to match any project!  Here’s a close up of the hearts…

Timeless Textures bookmark close up

I love that vintage feel with a pop of colour. It sure brings life to a simple project. The Timeless Textures stamp set is so versatile as it can be used with any colour combinations & styles. Collage stamping is definitely one of my go to for quick & simple projects.

I received lovely feedback from the people I swapped with & I hope you enjoyed it too.

Thanks for stopping by today. Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Product List

This entry was posted in 3D projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

