Bloomin’ Love 60th Birthday

Hi all,

Sorry I’ve been missing in action on the blog for awhile. I’m finding it difficult to make time to craft & blog but slowly working out a routine with my toddler & newborn.

I wanted to use the Bloomin’ Love stamp set & Bloomin’ Heart thinlits for something other than a love themed card. Here’s what I made for my mum who celebrated her 60th birthday last month…

Bloomin' Love 60th Birthday

I only cut half the Bloomin’ Heart thinlit on the card front and trimmed away the excess cardstock with my paper snips. The number was cut using the Large Number framelits. Here’s a close up…

Bloomin' Love 60th Birthday heart close up

Are you wondering what colour glimmer paper I used? Well, it’s actually the Dazzling Diamonds glimmer paper. I coloured it with a mix of Crystal Effects & a few drops of Wisteria Wonder reinker. Here’s a closer look at it…

Bloomin' Love 60th Birthday Wisteria Wonder Glimmer Paper close up

Stampin’ Up! is all about coordinating products. So, this awesome technique will allow you to have any colour glimmer paper you like for all your projects that need a bit of glimmer paper   🙂

I always enjoy thinking outside the box when using my stamps & tools. This means I’m getting the most out of the money I spent on them. I hope you enjoyed my card today as much as I enjoyed making it. It’s an extra special card for my amazing mum’s special celebration of her 60th birthday

Thanks for stopping by today. Until next time, happy stamping!    🙂


Product List

This entry was posted in Birthday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

