Flurry of Warm Christmas Wishes

Hi there,

I’ve been MIA on the blog a little as I’ve been busy preparing for a couple of Christmas Markets. But I’m back and today I’d like to share with you a Christmas card I made using some non-traditional colours.

I’ve been looking at the colours of ornaments available in the shops and have noticed that purple and pink seem to be quite popular this year. So here’s my take on this colour combo…

Flurry of Warm Christmas Wishes

I’ve used, Smoky Slate and Whisper White as the backdrop for the colours. These also mimic silver ornaments that you would normally find. If you decide to go for this colour combo, I think the silver ornaments will definitely add to the sparkle  🙂

I decided to go for a softer look on my card, so used Wisteria Wonder for the purple and Blushing Bride for the pink shades.

Here’s a close up of the focal point…

Flurry of Warm Christmas Wishes close up

I used my Fine-Tip Glue Pen to draw around the image and then sprinkled Dazzling Diamonds over it to make the snowflakes sparkle. This is currently my favourite technique so you can imagine I’ve been playing with lots of glitter & it’s been getting everywhere! But you can never have too much sparkle right?   🙂

I hope you enjoyed this project today. Thanks for stopping by!

Until next time, happy stamping!    🙂


Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Christmas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

