Something for Baby Teepee Card

Hi there,

I took a short break from Christmas crafting to create a ‘welcome baby’ card for a friend who had her 2nd child earlier this month. I wanted to create a card that she could use as a display in the baby’s room. Here’s what I came up with…

Teepee Welcome Baby side view

The teepee card allows for a great display and the personal message is hidden on the inside of the card. Here’s a look at the 3 panels…

Teepee Welcome Baby 1  Teepee Welcome Baby 2  Teepee Welcome Baby 3

The card folds flat for mailing and is held closed for display with mini magnets. Here’s a close up at the closure…

Teepee Welcome Baby magnet close up

I punched out a couple of 1/2″ circles using some scrap Island Indigo cardstock to cover up the magnets.

I didn’t have any baby related DSP left in my stash so I decided to make my own using the images from the Something for Baby stamp set. I chose the images I wanted to use and stamped them randomly on some Whisper White cardstock. Here’s a close up…

Teepee Welcome Baby DSP close up

I found that since I was cutting a triangle out of a square piece of cardstock, the orientation of the images may be off. So, a tip for making your own DSP – stamp the images in random directions.

I hope you enjoyed this card. My friend thought it was cool and loved the colour combinations I used.

Thanks for stopping by today. Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Baby, Interactive cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

