Sparkly Seasons Snowman Shaker GDP#004

Hi there,

Wow! Can you believe that it’s exactly 12 weeks to Christmas from today?! The year has gone by so quickly and I can’t believe that we’re almost near the end of the year!

Well today, I’m joining in on the fun at the Global Design Project blog. This week it’s a ‘CASE the Designer’ challenge and here’s my take…

Sparkly Seasons Snowman Snow Globe Christmas

I used the Snowman image from the Sparkly Seasons stamp set to make a cute snow globe shaker card. I coloured him in using my Aqua Painter and added some Dazzling Diamonds glitter to make him sparkly.

I stamped the falling snow image onto the window sheet with White Stazon & then added more glitter using our new Fine-Tip Glue Pen. It’s a bit hard to see in the photo, but I wanted to have some ‘snow’ in the shaker. So, I used some little squares of Shimmery White cardstock, cut with my Fringe scissors, to fill up my shaker.

Here’s a close up (click on the image for a larger view)…

Sparkly Seasons Snowman Snow Globe Christmas close up

I did a quick watercolour wash using my Aqua Painter & Real Red ink on a sheet of Shimmery White cardstock before I cut the word ‘falala’ from the coordinating Seasonal Frame Thinlits. Don’t forget you can get both the stamp set & thinlits as a bundle & save 15%

The entire card was done on Shimmery White cardstock to give that nice subtle sparkly feel to the card.

Oh and in case you were wondering how I got my Silver Cording Trim bow to stay so neat on the card, here’s my tip. I used a piece of glue dot, folded in half behind the knot, to stick the bow down to the snow globe base.

I also added a sentiment from the Hostess exclusive Six Sayings stamp set to the inside of the card…

Sparkly Seasons Snowman Snow Globe Christmas inside

I hope you enjoyed my card and you’ll visit the Global Design Project blog to check out all the other amazing creations.

Thanks for stopping by today. Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Price: $11.00

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

 

This entry was posted in Christmas, Interactive cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sparkly Seasons Snowman Shaker GDP#004

  1. Alicia, I love this card! What a fab idea to use the snow blobe in place of the wreath as the central point. Great idea to create your own watercolour wash background for the ‘falala’ as well! Thanks so much for joining in on the GDP fun this week!
    Jess

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Louise Sharp says:

    Super cute! I love the waterwash background.
    Thanks so much for playing along to the Global Design Project this week. Louise xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. michellelastsu says:

    What a cute card and the pink falala is just the perfect finishing touch, great job x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

