Six Sayings Ombre Thank You Notes

Hi there,

I’m sharing my September Thank You Notes with you today. I used the Hostess exclusive stamp sets Six Sayings & Floral Wings. Here’s what it looks like…

Six Sayings Sept Thank You Notes

I cut out a template using one of the oval framelits and used the negative as the mask. I sponged Lost Lagoon, Mint Macaron & Pool Party inks directly onto the Whisper White Note Card to create the ombre effect.

I stampned the images with Versamark ink and heat embossed with White Stampin’ Emboss Powder. Don’t forget to use your Dust Buddy first before stamping as this will help remove static from the cardstock and ensure that the emboss powder only sticks to the images.

Here’s a close up of the heat embossing and ombre effect…

Six Sayings Sept Thank You Notes close up

I hope you liked the card. I love making little thank you notes/gifts for my customers who purchase from me each month. It’s a nice way for me to show my appreciation for the lovely ladies who purchase from me. For the full supplies I used for this card, check out the list below.

Thanks for dropping by today. Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

