Watercolor Wings Wishes

Hi there,

I want to share a card we made at my September class last week. We made this gorgeous butterfly card using the Watercolor Wings stamp set…

Watercolor Wings Wishes

I showed my ladies how to add colour to an embossed image. We inked up the raised lines (brick grouting) on the Brick Wall TIEF using the Sahara Sand inkpad before running the cardstock through the Big Shot. Here’s a close up of the butterfly and embossed area…

Watercolor Wings Wishes close up

The colours I used for the butterfly was from Nicole Tugrul’s blog. She has heaps of other beautiful colour combo ideas and you can always find more with helpful Mr. Google.

I hope you enjoyed this gorgeous card as much as I enjoyed creating and sharing it with my ladies. If you’re interested in attending my monthly classes, please leave me a comment or email me at stampcreationswithmunchkin@gmail.com for more details.

You can check out the supplies and colours I used for this card below. Thank you for stopping by today.

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Generic Occasion cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Watercolor Wings Wishes

  1. Renee Torres says:

    Beautiful card. I love the texture the embossing gives along with the color combination.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

