A Wetlands Father’s Day

Hi there,

It’s Father’s Day on Sunday here in New Zealand. I’m sharing a quick card I made just for the occasion…

Wetlands Father's Day

This card was inspired by a card by Chrissy Graham. I loved the layout for the card and had to CASE it. I thought it was perfect for a masculine card.

I changed the colours around and decided to add colour to the bird images with the masking tape technique. I taught this card at my August class and the ladies loved the technique & card style. It was also a versatile card & they had the option to change the sentiment if they preferred.

Here’s a close up of the tiled images…

Wetlands Father's Day close up

The scoring behind the tiled images and at the top left hand corner of the card was done using our Simply Scored tool and then I used the reverse side as the card front. This added some texture without taking away that simple and clean feel of the layout.

And here’s a look at the inside of the card…

Wetlands Father's Day inside

I also wanted to share with you the card that my 3 year old Ella made for her Daddy for Father’s Day…

Ella's 2015 Father's Day card front

The images are from a retired set called Little Buddy Birthday. She stamped and coloured in all the images herself   🙂

I helped her stamp and punch the sentiment as the stamp was a bit too small and was a little difficult for her to control without it smudging and becoming illegible.

She wanted to decorate the inside too, so here’s what that looks like…

Ella's 2015 Father's Day card inside

I held her hand while she wrote the simple yet sweet message to her Daddy. She decided on the placement of all the images for this card. She truly does enjoy stamping and I have so much fun stamping with her!

I hope you enjoyed my share today. I would love to see your creations for Father’s Day, so please do comment with a photo of your creations.

Until next time, happy stamping!  🙂


This entry was posted in Generic Occasion cards, Male cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

