Something for Baby Invitation

Hi there,

Well, it’s been a busy few weeks for me, hence the lack of regularity with my posts again! What with planning a gender reveal party for baby #2, jury service and just regular life, my poor blog has been neglected again.

So, here’s to the first step at trying to repopulate my blog on a regular basis, third time lucky! I wanted to share with you the invitation I made for our Gender Reveal Party…

Gender Reveal Invite

I used the Something for Baby stamp set and the coordinating Baby’s First Framelits Dies. Aren’t the little onesies just too cute?!

It’s a really simple design on a 6″ x 4″ Wild Wasabi cardstock. I stuck a 5 3/4″ x 3 3/4″ piece of Whisper White cardstock on the reverse for the invitation details.

The DSP I used was the Everyday Chic that comes in black & white. After adhering my onesies & pram, I coloured in some hearts (randomly) with the Real Red Stampin’ Write Marker just to give it a bit more interest.

I hope you liked this quick invitation. Here are some photos of the cake we had at our gender reveal…

Gender reveal 2  Gender reveal 1

Oh, and we’re expecting another little princess in January 2016.

It's a girl!

Thanks for stopping by today. Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Baby and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

