Butterfly Basics Sympathy

Hi there,

Wow! A whole month has gone by since my last post. My plan for starting to post regularly again got thrown out the window due to some nasty winter bugs! But I’m much better now, so fingers crossed I’m going to stay that way for the next little while. It would help if the weather did get warmer though!   😉

Anyway, I’ve got a sympathy card to share with you today. I made this card for my hubby’s good friend, who had recently lost his mum.

I wanted to create a clean and simple card for the occasion and have seen lots of silhouette stamps used on Pinterest. So here’s my version…

Butterfly Basics Sympathy

What do you think? The fern image is from the Butterfly Basics stamp set and the sentiment is from Petite Pairs. The sentiment was punched out using the retired Curly Label punch as I felt it was the perfect fit for the card. The background image was done using 3 sizes of our clear blocks.

The long skinny image on the right was stamped using the H block inked with Mint Macaron. The large square image was stamped using the D block inked with Wild Wasabi. The smallest square image was stamped using the C block inked with Soft Sky. Here’s a close up of it…

Butterfly Basics Sympathy close up

Stamping with the clear acrylic blocks is a simple technique that gives a varied and textured look to the image and it’s different every time.

I hope you enjoyed my quick, clean and simple card today. Thank you for stopping by today!

Until next time, happy stamping!


Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Sympathy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

