An Olaf Birthday Invitation & Special Announcement

Hi there!

Firstly, I would like to apologise for being MIA on the blog for so long! I have been a little under the weather and also busy with a few things.

Today I’d like to share with you Ella’s 3rd birthday invitations. She wanted a Frozen themed party, so of course her invitations had to match. She had specifically requested for Olaf the snowman to feature on her invites, so here’s what I came up with…

Ella's 3rd Bday Olaf Invite

I was inspired by Michelle Suit’s Olaf, which she made using the Gift Bow Bigz Die. (You can check out her video tutorial here) However, I don’t own that die and I didn’t want a card sized Olaf. I knew I wanted a smaller version, so I thought, maybe I could recreate him using the Bow Builder Punch.

And sure enough, after a bit of experimenting and playing around with different punches, I managed to work it out! I feel really proud of myself and of course Ella approved of him too!

Here’s a close up of Olaf…

Ella's 3rd Bday Olaf Invite close up

I have used a couple of retired products (the DSP and taffeta ribbon) but otherwise, everything else used to make the Olaf punch art are current products. You can check out the list at the bottom. I drew free hand and then fussy cut out his hair   🙂

Well, I hope you enjoyed my little Olaf. If you would like to know how to put Olaf together, please comment below and I would be more than happy to prepare a photo tutorial.

Oh and before I forget, my special announcement…we are expecting a new addition to our family & Ella is super excited about becoming a big sister! Hence, my feeling under the weather with terrible morning sickness!

Thank you for popping by today and I look forward to getting back to blogging more regularly now that the morning sickness is easing off a little.

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Birthday and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

