Creative Inkers Team Blog Hop Faves Farewell

Retiring List 2015 Blog Hop Banner

Welcome to the Creative Inkers Team Blog Hop! Thank you for joining us. We are saying farewell to our faves from the 2014 – 2015 Annual Catalogue. These products are sadly on our retiring list but we’re here to inspire you to keep creating with these products if you’ve got them in your stash  🙂

If this is your first stop or if you’ve come from the talented Delys, make sure you click on either the ‘Next’ or ‘Back’ buttons below to hop around and check out everyone’s blogs. There’s also a list at the bottom in case you get lost. Now, sit back and enjoy all the amazing projects we have to offer!

My first project features a sentiment from the Chalk Talk stamp set as the focal image…

Chalk Talk Pocket Card with Bookmark

I used the Work of Art stamp set to create a collage background. The colour choice was inspired by the current Around the World Stampin’ Challenge – AW40

Here’s a look at the inside of the card…

Chalk Talk Pocket Card with Bookmark inside

There’s a little pocket on the left of the card which holds a bookmark. I used the same stamps to create the collage background. The sentiment is also from the same set.

The card & bookmark was made with a 1/2 sheet of A4 carstock and divided into 3 equal panels. I cut off one of the panels leaving about 1 1/2″ to create the pocket. The left over is used to create the bookmark. Easy peasy & nothing’s wasted   🙂

My second project features the Tape It & Yippee-Skippee stamp sets…

Yippe-Skippee Treat Cups Shaker

I used the lined flower image from Mum’s Love and the splatter image is from Gorgeous Grunge. I was very relieved when I found out Gorgeous Grunge will be carried over to the new catalogue!

Now, I can’t do a blog hop without including an interactive card, which I absolutely love making! The shaker portion was made using the also retiring Sweet Treat Cups. Here’s a closer look at it…

Yippee-Skippee Treat Cups Shaker close up

Don’t you think it’s cute?! I’m going to miss those 2013 – 2015 In-Colour Sequins too

My final project is a 3D item featuring another sentiment from the Chalk Talk set. I designed this gift box to fit one of our embellishments box & a 3″ x 3″ note card & envelope, perfect as a little gift for any occasion. Here’s what my gift box looks like…

Chalk Talk Gift Box

I decided to keep my box & belly band clean with no stamping. I wanted the sentiment to be the focal piece and the cute curly embellishments to draw attention as well. Here’s a close up of them…

Chalk Talk Gift Box close up

I learnt this awesome technique at Convention from the very talented Petra Tailor. I was so impressed with her technique that I knew I had to try it on a project as soon as I got back! I think it adds a cuteness factor to the project, don’t you?

Well, I think I’ve kept you for long enough. Thank you for joining me today & I hope my projects has inspired you.

Now click on the ‘Next’ button to head on over to see what Jackie has whipped up for us today!

Retiring List 2015 Back Button Retiring List 2015 Next Button

Until next time happy stamping!   🙂

Creative Inkers Team Blog Hop list:

  1. Lisa Bullock
  2. Sally Robertson
  3. Kathryn Tyrell
  4. Delys Cram
  5. Alicia Yap – You’re here   🙂
  6. Jackie Noble
  7. Ria Kaire
  8. Katherine Oldham

Here’s the supplies list for my projects today:

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in 3D projects, Creative Inkers Team Blog Hop, Generic Occasion cards, Interactive cards, Thank you and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Creative Inkers Team Blog Hop Faves Farewell

  1. Pingback: Faves Farewell Blog Hop | The Daffyscrapper

  2. Delys says:

    Very cool Alicia..so gorgeous with the curly twine!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. creativejaxnz says:

    So many beautiful projects Alicia! Stunning! Love that technique that Petra shared! And how cute is your shaker card!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Karen Johnson says:

    Love the curled twine…. Can you share how to do this

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kathe Oldham says:

    Thanks Alicia so much for all your gorgeous projects.
    Love the Shaker Card, looks so fun with the Ink Colour Sequins inside, and the sentiment “You can never have too much happy” from the “Yippee-Skippee” stamp set is perfect 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sally says:

    Yes please share re the curly twine- it’s neat!!! Also love the pocket inside the card concept and the shaker card is great. Must get my treat cups out and have a play again. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Kathryn says:

    I’d love to know how you made your cute curly embellishments Alicia. I didn’t realise the first project was card so lovely surprise when I saw that.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

