Your Perfect Day Double Easel Card

Hi there,

I had an amazing time at my first Convention last week and it was super inspirational! I’m pumped and looking forward to being able to practice all the cool new things I’ve learned  🙂

I look forward to sharing my new inspiration with you soon, but for today, I would like to share a lovely wedding card I made for a good friend before I left for Convention.

I made a double easel card using the Your Perfect Day stamp set. Here’s how it looks closed…

Your Perfect Day Double Easel closed

And here it is opened…

Your Perfect Day Double Easel opened

The theme of the wedding was Classic 1940’s and I think this card is elegant and perfectly matches their theme. What do you think?

Here’s a close up of the ‘Congrats’ sentiment…

Your Perfect Day Double Easel close up 1

I coloured in the two little hearts by picking up some Soft Sky & Blushing Bride ink using my aqua painter.

Here’s a close up of the other sentiment…

Your Perfect Day Double Easel close up 2

This sentiment is simple yet elegant when embossed with our Gold Stampin’ Emboss Powder.

And here’s a close up look of the wedding cake…

Your Perfect Day Double Easel close up 3

To colour in the cake, I used the same technique as I did with the hearts. I created a lightly coloured background around the cake using the watercolour wash technique.

My friend was pleased to receive the card and I was pleased with how the card came out too. Leave me a comment if you enjoyed this project too!

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Price: $59.95

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Interactive cards, Wedding and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

