Sheltering Tree Treat Bag Gatefold Card

Hi there,

I’m currently in Gold Coast for my first ever Stampin’ Up! Convention – 3 days of crafting fun & business training with my other fellow Demonstrators from Australia & NZ. It’s going to be lots of fun & I’m super excited!   🙂

I’ve made some swaps for Convention & I look forward to getting heaps of amazing ideas from the other Demonstrators. Here’s what I made…

Sheltering Tree Convention 2015 Swaps

These were made using the Mini Treat Bag Thinlits. I just trimmed away the little tab piece you would normally use to seal up the treat bag at the bottom and turned them into gate fold cards. Another great way to use your die and get more value for the money you paid for them  🙂

Here’s a closer look at each of the colours…

Aquamarine Fluid Chalk Ink & Bermuda Bay

Sheltering Tree Convention 2015 Swap Aquamarine

Rose Coral Fluid Chalk Ink & Calypso Coral

Sheltering Tree Convention 2015 Swap Rose Coral

Yellow Citrus Fluid Chalk Ink & Hello Honey

Sheltering Tree Convention 2015 Swap Yellow Citrus

I also wanted to showcase a cool technique using the Color Box Fluid Chalk Ink. Here’s a closer look at where I used the technique…

Sheltering Tree Convention 2015 Swap Yellow Citrus close up

You’ll be able to see that there are two shades of the Yellow Citrus ink. I inked up the leave image with the Yellow Citrus ink then spritz it a couple of times with the Vanilla Shimmer Smooch Spritz before stamping it onto the cardstock.

Unfortunately, they announced the Smooch Spritz was retiring after I made all 50 of my swaps. I’m disappointed that we will no longer have this product as I’ve been a bit addicted to it lately, LOL!  So if you’re just as addicted as I am, then you better stock up   🙂

Click on the image for a larger view & you’ll be able to see the shimmery areas that create the lighter shade of colour. This is a nice way to use the chalk ink on regular cardstock if you don’t fancy the chalkboard look but love the colours of the chalk inks.

To complete the card, I fussy cut out the tree and adhered it to one side of the gate fold with dimensionals. The sentiment was stamped in Soft Suede ink on the coordinating coloured cardstock.

I hope you enjoyed my project today. Please leave me a comment of your thoughts, I love hearing from my readers! And thank you for stopping by today.

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Generic Occasion cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

