Moon Lake Framed Birthday

Hi there,

I don’t know about you, but I always seem to struggle with making masculine cards. So, when I saw the Moon Lake set in our current Occasions Catalogue, I knew it would be one of my go to sets for masculine cards.

Here’s a birthday card I’ve made with the duck & reeds image from the set…

Moon Lake Framed Birthday

What do you think? The focal image is framed with the simple frame technique. You can find the tutorial for this frame here.

I stamped the image with Jet Black Stazon. I did a quick watercolour wash using Pool Party ink to create the water & sky background. Then using the Blender Pen and my ink pads, I coloured in the duck & reeds.

Here’s a close up look of the Birthday sentiment with the linen thread loops…

Moon Lake Framed Birthday close up

The linen thread loops are easy to do – a single glue dot, then just make random loops with your linen thread, attaching sections of the thread to the glue dot every so often.

I hope you liked my project. This stamp set is very versatile and I definitely think it’s a handy set to have in your set for masculine cards.

Thanks for stopping by today to check out my project. Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Price: $10.95

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Birthday, Male cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

