Moon Lake Thank You Notes

Hi there,

Just thought I’d share my March 2015 Thank You Notes with you. It’s a day late but I totally forgot that I didn’t have anything scheduled to go live this week!

Here’s what I made for my customers who purchased with me this month… Moon Lake Thank You Notes March 2015

It’s an easy watercoloured image that still gives a nice impact. What do you think? I did a quick watercolour wash with Soft Sky ink after I stamped the image in Stazon. I coloured the image with our Stampin’ Write markers and then used the Blender Pen to give it that watercoloured look. You could also get ink from the ink pads directly using the Blender Pen. I have listed the ink pad colours in the supplies list so that you can see the colours I used for my image.

I then inked the sentiment and spritzed it with water before I stamped it on the watercolour paper. This also allows the sentiment to have the watercoloured look. Here’s a close up look at the sentiment…

Moon Lake Thank You Notes March 2015 close up

Just a tip when spritzing the sentiment, make sure you hold your image a good distance from the spritzer. And try not to be too generous with the water either, ask me how I know!  😛

Anyway, here’s a close up of my boo boo…

Moon Lake Thank You Notes March 2015 boo boo close up

You can still make out the sentiment but it doesn’t look very nice, obviously! Oh and just a note, the sentiment is from the retired set Happy Watercolor…another oops that I discovered after I finished the project! But at least you get to learn from my mistakes  🙂

I also spritzed the card with some of our lovely Smooch Spritz to give the card a bit a of shine and sparkle. I couldn’t capture this on camera as I only did a light spritz. But if you click on the image and zoom in, you can catch the slight sparkle   🙂

Well, I hope you enjoyed my project this time. Please do leave me a comment of your thoughts as I love to hear from my readers!

Until next time, happy stamping!


Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Thank you and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

