Butterfly Basics Pop Up

Hi there,

Today’s project was actually made for an expired Around the World Stampin’ Challenge. I made it but ran out of time to post it to my blog for the challenge. But I think it’s too pretty not to share it, so here it is now…

Butterfly Basics Pop Up front

What do you think? Aren’t the colours lovely! I definitely love the pastels in our Subtles range. And the Chocolate Chip provides a nice balance and helps the pastels pop   🙂

I stamped the flower image & sentiment in Chocolate Chip on vellum. If you choose to do this, it’s best to let it dry for awhile or heat set it with your heat tool. Here’s a close up of them…

Butterfly Basics Pop Up front flower close up   Butterfly Basics Pop Up front sentiment close up

I coloured in the flower with the Wisteria Wonder & Old Olive Blendabilities, but sadly Stampin’ Up! has made the decision to pull these products from our catalogues. This is due to manufacturing issues that are not up to Stampin’ Up!’s high quality. But don’t worry, they are working hard to fix the problem and will keep us posted as to what’s happening with more alcohol markers in future.

But, in saying that, we still do have our lovely Stampin’ Write Markers which would do a fantastic job of colouring in this image. Just be sure to colour it in on the ‘wrong’ or back side of the image.

Oh, before I forget, I better show you the pop up part of the card since I’ve already mentioned it in the title   😉

Butterfly Basics Pop Up inside

Cute huh?! I used a mix of butterflies from the Butterfly Basics and Papillon Potpourri stamp sets. Here’s a closer look at them…

Butterfly Basics Pop Up inside close up

I stamped two of each image and then layered them onto varying lengths of window sheets. They stay up quite nicely and will sway ever so slightly…almost like as if they were really fluttering  🙂

Well, I hope you enjoyed this project. Please leave me a comment of your thoughts cos I love hearing from my readers!

Until next time, happy stamping!    🙂


Price: $10.95

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Generic Occasion cards, Interactive cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

