You Can Never Have Too Much Happy Bunny

Hi there,

I decided to participate in the latest challenge at the Around the World Stampin’ Challenge. It was a Confetti theme for this time…

AW37

Here’s my project…

You Can Never Have Too Much Happy Bunny

Isn’t the bunny the cutest?! He looks like he’s dancing like no one’s watching so I thought that sentiment was just perfect!

In case you don’t recognise the bunny, he’s from the Happy Easter Bunny stamp set. I stamped him in Stazon ink and then fussy cut him out with my paper snips. I decided that he looked cute white, so only coloured in his ribbon and highlighted his tummy & his ears.

I taught this card in my class last night and the ladies weren’t too pleased that they had to fussy cut him out. But at the end of the night, they all agreed it was worth it, ‘cos he was just too cute!  🙂

Here’s a close up of the stars…

You Can Never Have Too Much Happy Bunny close up

I stamped the stars from the Perpetual Birthday Calendar on the Bermuda Bay cardstock with the same ink. The tone on tone effect allows the punched stars (Confetti Stars punch) to stand out more.

I think they look like they’re falling out of the sky like confetti with the bunny totally enjoying dancing under them. What do you think?

I enjoyed designing this and the ladies in my class enjoyed making it too. I hope you enjoyed this project as much as we all did. Do leave me a comment of your thoughts.

Oh and don’t forget to vote for me if you liked my project. I’m #4 on the list and you can vote by clicking here. Thanks!

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Generic Occasion cards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

