Little Buddy 1st Birthday

Hi there,

Here’s a card I made for a gorgeous lil’ girl’s 1st birthday…

Little Buddy Maya's 1st Birthday

Isn’t it cute?! The images are from the Little Buddy Birthday stamp set. I coloured them with my Stampin’ Write Markers and punched them out using the 1″ Square punch.

Her name was spelt out using the Alphanumeric Mold and so was the number 1. Do you think I’m a little obsessed with the Simply Pressed Clay lately? Lol!

Anyway, here are some close ups…

Little Buddy Maya's 1st Birthday close up 1   Little Buddy Maya's 1st Birthday close up 2

I added the splatter from the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set behind the number 1 so that it didn’t look too plain. Here’s the close up…

Little Buddy Maya's 1st Birthday close up 3

It’s a little hard to see, but I also coloured the Dazzling Diamonds Glimmer paper with the Wisteria Wonder Blendabilities. I have to confess though, I can’t remember which shade I used   😛

I’m so pleased Maya’s parents loved it. They decided that they will frame it up as a keepsake for her. That is a huge honour for me!

I hope you loved the card as much as Maya’s parents and I. Please leave me a comment of your thoughts about this card. I love hearing from my readers.

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Price: $10.95

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in Birthday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

