Best Year Ever Upcycled Desk Caddy

Hi there,

I’ve been busy prepping for my February markets, with the first one happening this Friday! For more details of the markets, check out my Events page.

Here’s one of the items I’ll have for sale at the markets…

Upcycled desk caddy

This is made with upcycled toilet rolls and an empty bottle of Lewis Road Creamery Whittaker’s Chocolate Milk (by the way, it’s the best chocolate milk I’ve tasted in a long time, you HAVE to try some if you ever get a chance 🙂 )

The base was made with some thin chipboard (I used the backing from our DSP packs) cut out with the largest non-scalloped circle from the Circles Collections Framelits. I cut two pieces of these and then used a long strip of cardstock (about 15″, I combined 2 pieces together) as the walls.

I decorated the toilet rolls and bottle with the Best Year Ever DSP. They were attached to the base with hot glue. I also wrapped the base of the caddy with Crushed Curry & Coastal Cabana ribbons from the Best Year Ever Accessory pack.

I hope you enjoyed my quick & easy upcycled project and that it has inspired you to make your own. Please leave me a comment with your thoughts on this project. I love hearing from my readers!

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


This entry was posted in 3D projects and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

