Creative Inkers Team Blog Hop Sale-a-Bration 2015 Edition

SAB 2015 Blog Hop Banner

Hi there,

Welcome to the Creative Inkers Team Blog Hop! Thank you for joining us. We will be showcasing products from the Sale-a-Bration 2015 Brochure today.

If this is your first stop, then make sure you click on either the ‘Next’ or ‘Previous’ buttons below to hop around to check out everyone’s blogs. There’s also a list at the bottom of the blog in case you get lost. Now sit back and enjoy all the amazing projects we have to show you   🙂

I decided to make a couple of projects featuring the Best Day Ever stamp set (pg 3) and you can choose the set in either, Wood Mount, Clear Mount or Photopolymer.

My first project is my Thank You notes for all my customers that purchase from me this month.

You Made My Day Thank You Notes Jan 2015

I kept the layout fairly simple so that I can show off the custom background/’DSP’ I made using the dots image from the set. I stamped off once to get a lighter shade of the Coastal Cabana ink. The other images in the set are also great for this technique.

I chose the ‘You made my day’ sentiment and punched it out with our Decorative Label punch with a quick banner behind it made from the Best Year Ever DSP (pg 4). I finished the card with a trio of Itty Bitty Accents Flower.

The envelope was made using the same DSP and the new Mini Treat Bag Thinlits Dies from our current Occasions Catalogue.

I like to think outside the box sometimes when it comes to using my crafting supplies. So here’s my next project…

Best Day Ever

I chose a landscape layout for this card and decided to change the orientation of the other sentiment. I took the Best.Day.Ever. stamp and inked it using our Soft Suede Stampin’ Write Marker one word at a time starting with the word Ever.

I opted for the photopolymer version of the set so lining it up was a breeze. But if you chose the Wood or Clear mount options, lining up the words will also be a breeze with our Stamp-A-Ma-Jig   🙂

The scalloped patterned paper is the lovely Irresistibly Yours Specialty Designer Series Paper. I sponged the paper with Coastal Cabana ink and you will find the scalloped pattern resists the ink. You can make the pattern shine even more by wiping away access ink with a tissue. I then randomly coloured in some scalloped shapes with the darkest Coastal Cabana Blendabilities.

I finished the card with a strip of Best Year Ever DSP and embellished with the Calypso Coral polyester ribbon and designer buttons from the Best Year Ever Accessory Pack (pg 4).

I hope you enjoyed my projects today! Now click on the ‘Next’ button to head on over to see what Kathryn has whipped up for us today! Or click on the ‘Previous’ button to go backwards to Narelle 🙂

SAB 2015 Previous Button  SAB 2015 Next Button

 

Oh and come back next Monday, 26 January 2015 at 8pm to join us for the Occasions 2015 Catalogue Edition of the Blog Hop.

Until next time, happy stamping! 🙂

Blog Hop List:

1. Narelle Hoggard
www.handmadebynarelle.wordpress.com

2. Alicia Yap – You’re here   🙂
www.stampcreationswithmunchkin.wordpress.com

3. Kathryn Tyrrell
www.aspotofstamping.co.nzl

4, Bernie Collins
www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/creativeedge/blog

5. Jacque Williams
www.stamphappy.typepad.co.nz

6. Rachael Knight
www.knightstamper.blogspot.com

7. Paula Reid
www.yellowbearnz.blogspot.com

8. Sally Williams
www.sallystampingdelights.blogspot.com

9. Delys Cram
www.delysc.wordpress.com

10. Lisa Bullock
http://daffyscrapper.wordpress.com

11 Heather Stewart
www.stampingcraft.blogspot.co.nz

12. Ria Kaire
http://www.stampinup.net/esuite/home/qraftyqueen/blog

13. Sharon de Vos
http://sharonsstampingsnippets.blogspot.com

14. Kathe Oldham
www.jorjarose.com

 

 


 

Here’s the supplies list for the first card

Price: $10.95

Supply List

Built for Free Using:

 

Here’s the supplies list for the second card

Price: $10.95

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

 

This entry was posted in Creative Inkers Team Blog Hop, Generic Occasion cards, Thank you and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Creative Inkers Team Blog Hop Sale-a-Bration 2015 Edition

  1. Pingback: Sale-A-Bration: Creative Inkers Blog Hop | The Daffyscrapper

  2. Great cards Alicia. What a great idea to change the orientation of the words of the stamp on the second card. I like that:)

    Like

  3. Sally Williams says:

    Thanks for sharing Love your cards Alicia

    Like

  4. Sharon says:

    The flower accents on your cards are just lovely. TFS

    Like

  5. Kathe Oldham says:

    Love the composition and layering of your card{s} Alicia 😀

    Like

  6. Gorgeous work Alicia! I love that dot stamp and used it too. Nice work with changing the way the Best Day Ever stamp was oriented. I also have that in photopolymer so I must try that out too.

    Like

  7. rmkaire says:

    Awesome work Alicia! I like your idea of using Blendys to highlight some of the spaces in the fan paper – I will try that out 😀
    Thanks for sharing!

    Like

  8. Kathryn says:

    Very clever to change the orientation of the ‘Best Day Ever’. Thanks for sharing that tip.

    Like

  9. Paula Reid says:

    Great cards – really like how you’ve used the stamp to create your own DSP. TFS

    Like

  10. daffyscrapper says:

    Classy cards Alicia With a change of sentiment would be a great wedding card

    Like

  11. Pingback: Creative Inkers Sale-A-Bration Blog Hop 2015 | Knightstamper's Ink

Leave a Reply

