Happy New Year! ‘Rememberlutions’ Jar

Happy New Year 2015! I hope your year has started off with a bang and you’re ready for an awesome year ahead   🙂

I’ve had a quiet start to the year by preparing a ‘Rememberlutions’ jar for my little family. I saw the idea here and thought it was a fabulous idea. So, here’s my jar…

Rememberlutions Jar  Rememberlutions Jar side view  Rememberlutions Jar top view

I used some All is Calm paper to wrap around my upcycled pasta sauce jar. For the lid, I cut out a circle with the matching paper and used the 2 3/8″ scalloped circle for an additional layer.

The punched flower on top of the jar lid was made using the Pansy Punch, Petite Petals Punch & flower from the Itty Bitty Accents Punch Pack. Here’s a close up…

Rememberlutions Jar flower close up

You’ll see a sneak peek item too – the letters are made using the new Alphanumeric Mold & Simply Pressed Clay. I coloured the clay with some Soft Sky reinker and sponged the edges with Lost Lagoon ink to make it pop off the Tea Lace Doily. I also added a bit of texture to the doily with the Gorgeous Grunge splatter inked with Lost Lagoon.

Rememberlutions Jar wording close up

I look forward to filling it up with all the things we’ll be proud off as a family this year – be they small or big!

I hope this has inspired you to create your own ‘Rememberlutions’ Jar. Please leave me a comment if you do make one so I can see your lovely creations too   🙂

Until next time, happy stamping!


Price: $10.95

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in 3D projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

