Festival of Trees – One Set, 3 projects

Hi there,

Just under 3 weeks ’till Christmas! I hope all your Christmas shopping & preparation is complete or at least well underway. I unfortunately still am no where close to being complete. Lol!

I’ve got a few quick projects to show you using the Festival of Trees stamp set – this seems to have been my go to set when I want some quick yet effective Christmas cards!  I love this set!

Here’s the card…

Festival of Trees Star Christmas

I created the background using the Stars Decorative Mask and our Whisper White Craft Ink. When doing this, remember to use a sponge or dauber and pounce the ink onto the card. Otherwise, you’ll end up with smudges as the ink will seep underneath the mask. You can see a boo boo of mine on the bottom left corner of this card. Oops!  :p

Then a quick doodle around the edges of the card with the Signo White Gel Pen and voila! A quick and easy but effective card for Christmas.

Here’s an ornament…

Festival of Trees Ornament

I stamped the image of the tree 4 times and scored down the middle. Fold them and adhere them all together but don’t forget to add some twine so you can hang it on your tree   🙂

Lastly, I used the coordinating Tree Punch to make a shaker tag…

Christmas Shaker Tag

The sentiment is from the Good Greetings hostess set, which unfortunately is no longer available but can be easily substituted with something from the Endless Wishes set. I put the sequins for the shaker in a mini ziplock bag and I find they shake better and don’t get stuck to the dimensionals.

I hope you’ve enjoyed seeing the projects using this lovely set. Please leave me your thoughts in the comments.

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


Price: $10.95

Supply List

Built for Free Using: My Stampin Blog

This entry was posted in 3D projects, Christmas and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

