All is Calm Christmas Spinner

Hi there,

I hope you’re ready for Christmas as there’s exactly 24 days left! I’ve pretty much sorted my lil girl’s pressies and the Christmas cards that need to be sent overseas…but that’s all I’ve done. I’m still prepping for at least one more market before the end of the year and to shop for more Christmas pressies for others. I think it’s going to be a mad rush this year! Lol!

Well, anyway I got to have a Christmas party with some of the other Demonstrators from my team over the weekend. It was a day filled with lots of crafting, sharing tips/tricks, good food & lots of laughter!

We also had a shoe box swap as part of the day. How this works is that everyone prepares a sample and the materials to make a quick project. All the supplies are kept in a shoe box (or any box/container), you pair up with someone else and swap projects. They make yours and you make theirs. It’s a really fun way to get ideas from others.

So, I thought I’d share with you a couple of the swaps I got to make and also the swap I prepared.

This first swap was designed by Rachael Knight

Rachael Knight Shoebox Swap Team Christmas

I love how she used our Blendabilities and some Crystal Effects to make her own faux epoxy dots – they’re the coloured dots you can see on the card.

This next project is a magnetic calendar designed by Ann Houghton

Ann Houghton Shoebox swap Team Christmas

She used the spotlighting technique to add interest to the project – love it!

And here’s my shoe box swap – a cute little 4″ square Christmas spinner card

All is Calm Christmas Spinner (top)  All is Calm Christmas Spinner (bottom)

The two photos to show you that the snowflake sits on a spinner mechanism. I also used a window sheet to create part of the spinner mechanism so that I could show off the pretty All is Calm DSP.

The sentiment was from the Good Greetings Hostess only stamp set, which is now no longer available. You can find my full supplies list below.

I’ve also made another card using the same technique, layout and another paper from the same DSP pack for another occasion. I will share that with you tomorrow, so come back then to check it out.

If you would like to be part of the next team Christmas party, you can do so by joining my team. Contact me now if you’re interested & take advantage of the current joining special that ends on 2 December – you can find more details about it here.

Don’t forget to leave me your thoughts in the comments below. Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


This entry was posted in Christmas, Interactive cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

