Petite Petals & Itty Bitty Accents Flower Sympathy

Hi all,

I hope you are all doing well. Recently, a few people I know have lost a family member. It’s always difficult when this happens but even more so just before the Christmas season.

It’s quite common for families nowadays to have a no flowers request. In those instances, I find a simple card with some flowers do a better job. Here’s one I created with just punches and a quick sentiment from Petite Pairs.

Petite Petals Itty Bitty Accents Flower Sympathy

To get the “shadow” look behind the flowers, I punched the same amount of Petite Petals & Itty Bitty Accents Flowers in Basic Black. Then I gave the Whisper White flowers more dimension by squishing the middle of the flowers with the back of the paper piercer while they were on my piercing mat. The Whisper White flowers were then adhered to the Basic Black flowers with glue dots.

It’s quick and easy but I think a very effective sympathy card. Please leave me a comment of your thoughts.

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


This entry was posted in Sympathy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

