Festival of Trees New Home

Hi there,

I enjoy using my stamps in ways other than it was initially designed for…this allows me to get more bang for my buck   🙂

So here’s a card I made using the Festival of Trees stamp set, design as a Christmas set, for a customer who had recently bought a new home.

I hand coloured the stamp using our Stampin’ Write Markers. The colours I used were Calypso Coral for the flowers, Wild Wasabi for the leaves, Real Red for the berries & Early Espresso for the branches. When using markers to colour your stamps, remember to huff over the image to remoisten the inks.

For the little bow under the tree, I used some retired Island Indigo Baker’s Twine as I thought it matched the colours best. I cut a piece of Marina Mist cardstock to size and punched it 4 times using the 1″ Square Punch to create the window frame.

I hope you were inspired by this card and will now go and try to see what other uses you can find for you stamp sets!

You can find the supplies list for this card below. Please leave me a comment of your thoughts on this card.

Until next time, happy stamping!   🙂


This entry was posted in Generic Occasion cards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

