Guitar Punch Art Birthday

Hi there,

Today I have a card that was a made-to-order card for a special milestone birthday. I was told that the recipient was really into his music and a guitar theme was requested. I looked around on the internet (as you do!) for inspiration and found this card by Ruth Hamilton.

I set out to recreate it using the supplies I had. So, here’s my version…

Guitar Punch Art Card

Don’t you love the guitar strings? They were made with the Silver & Gold thread from the Metallic Baker’s Twine. I love the effect I got from them!  🙂

A tip when attaching the metallic threads – attach some Stampin’ Dimensionals at the bottom & middle area of the rectangle Whisper White piece of cardstock. Add a length of Sticky Strip to the top of the same piece. Then attach it to the card front and start pulling the threads over the top of the piece.

Attach the threads to the Sticky Strip and once you have done all six strands, you can add an extra Dimensional to the top and adhere it to the card front. This will ensure that the top of the rectangle piece remains lifted off the card front. I hope you found this tip handy when recreating this card for yourself  🙂

The sentiment is from the Teeny Tiny Sentiments and I coloured it using our Basic Black Stampin’ Write Marker so that I could stamp it separately

I hope you like my Guitar punch art card. It was heaps of fun making it!

Please leave me a comment on your thoughts about it! I love to hear from my readers and your comments always make my day even better!  🙂

All the supplies used for this project are listed below.

Don’t forget about our latest Big Shot promo and weekly specials. Shop online with me here

Aug 2014 Big Shot Promo image         Weekly Deals

Thanks for stopping by, ’til next time…happy crafting!


 

This entry was posted in Birthday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

